Tags

, , , ,

September Flowers 1With the end of summer drawing to a close, I was inspired to use a muted, more neutral palette for this piece.  September Flowers was inspired by vintage floral fabric swatches that I have collected over the years.  Layers of the fabric gave this piece the texture I was going for before applying acrylic paints.  If you look closely, you can subtly see the floral patterns beneath the surface paint.

This acrylic painting is 24″ x 24″ and on gallery stretched canvas.  The canvas edges are a deep 1.5″ and painted black.  All canvas art is wired and ready for display, no framing required.

To purchase, please see info below or purchase at my Etsy shop.   Ships free to the US & Canada.  Please contact me at tracyreehal@gmail.com for International shipping rates.

September Flowers

$550.00